Keswick Film Festival

Cumbrian Short Film Awards 2010

Saturday 27th February at 2pm in the Theatre By The Lake Studio

What Are The CSFAs?

Each year at the festival we celebrate local film making by showing a selection of short films with a Cumbrian connection. In 2009 the Cumbrian Short Film Awards were established to recognise and reward the talented film makers from, or working in, the region.

The competition has closed now for this year and we have had an incredible 25 entries for the two competitions. They range from 2 minutes 40 seconds to the full 15 minutes and have been sent in by amateurs and professional film-makers, young and not-so-young. It shows the amount of local talent in Cumbria with entries from the South Lakes to Carlisle.

We are delighted to welcome our 'short film friends' Carl Hunter and Clare Heney as judges this year. Along with Stephen our webmaster from the committee these three will have the difficult task of deciding which films get short-listed to be shown at the Festival in the Studio at Theatre by the Lake at 2pm on Saturday afternoon, and who wins in each of the categories.

2010 Winners

"All the films entered into the this years Keswick Film festival were of a high standard and we had the difficult but enjoyable task of deciding the winners. The festival has proven again what a fantastic pool of film making talent Cumbria has. The film makers are a credit to this wonderful place." - Carl Hunter and Clare Heney

The winners are...

Open Award

  • 1st Prize: A Cup Of Chocolate by Eden Films
  • 2nd Prize: The Wake by Signal Films
  • 3rd Prize: Relate submitted by Christine Entwistle
Open Category Winners
Carl Hunter (left) presents the award to Eden Films.

Under 18s

  • 1st Prize: To Brampton with Love by William Howard School
  • 2nd Prize: A Letter to Mr X by Signal Films
  • Joint 3rd: Pride & Prejudice by Signal Films
  • Joint 3rd: Oh You Filthy Mare by Moonbeam Media

View full details of all the shortlisted films.

Competition Details

Please see the Entry Page for full details of the competition including prizes and entry criteria.

Previous Winners