Keswick Film Club - Spring 2016

Spring 2016

Select Another Programme    
La Famille Bélier Sunday 10th January 5:00 PM La Famille Bélier An everyday story of (deaf) country folk
Marshland Sunday 17th January 5:00 PM Marshland Two Cops hunt two missing girls in post-Franco Spain
Hard To Be A God Sunday 24th January 4:30 PM Hard To Be A God A world trapped in the middle ages with no way out
A Night At The Opera Tuesday 26th January 5:00 PM A Night At The Opera Tuesday Classic: The Marx Brothers do their best to spoil the opera
Hector Sunday 31st January 5:00 PM Hector A man with no van on the road to London
Tangerines Sunday 7th February 5:00 PM Tangerines Two injured soldiers sheltering in a neutral home
My Skinny Sister Sunday 14th February 5:00 PM My Skinny Sister Two sisters share problems growing up
Sunset Song Sunday 21st February 5:00 PM Sunset Song Two lovers, a Scots farm...and World War One
Brief Encounter Tuesday 23rd February 5:00 PM Brief Encounter Tuesday Classic:Two people meet and fall in love
17th Keswick Film Festival Thursday 25th February 6:00 PM 17th Keswick Film Festival Thursday 25th February - Sunday 28th February
Room Sunday 6th March 5:00 PM Room Mother and son try to escape from captivity
The Crow's Egg Sunday 13th March 5:00 PM The Crow's Egg Two young brothers try to save enough for a pizza
Rams Sunday 20th March 5:00 PM Rams Two brothers fight over their sheep
Some Like It Hot Tuesday 22nd March 5:00 PM Some Like It Hot Tuesday Classic: Two musicians on the run fight over Marilyn Monroe
Youth Sunday 27th March 5:00 PM Youth Two old men try to decide what to do with their lives
Select Another Programme    
Brochure Spring 2016
Brochure
Download PDF (0.59 Mb)

Find A Film

Search over 1125 films in the Keswick Film Club archive.


Film Festival

Festival Logo

28 Feb - 3 Mar 2019


Friends

KFC is friends with Caldbeck Area Film Society and Brampton Film Club and members share benefits across all organisations


Awards

Keswick Film Club won the Best New Film Society at the British Federation Of Film Societies awards in 2000.

Since then, the club has won Film Society Of The Year and awards for Best Programme four times and Best Website twice.

We have also received numerous Distinctions and Commendations in categories including marketing, programming and website.

Talking Pictures Talking Pictures The KFC Newsletter
Links Explore the internet with Keswick Film Club
Find Us On Facebook