Keswick Film Club - Autumn 2019

Autumn 2019

Select Another Programme    
Capernaum Sunday 8th September 5:00 PM Capernaum Can a young boy escape the streets of Beirut?
Ash is Purest White Sunday 15th September 5:00 PM Ash is Purest White She went down for a crime, but she is coming back.
Varda by Agnes Sunday 22nd September 5:00 PM Varda by Agnes Agnes Varda showcases her own films.
Balloon Sunday 29th September 5:00 PM Balloon There must be some way out of here...
Last Summer Sunday 6th October 5:30 PM Last Summer + Q&A with director. Will anyone listen to a youth’s version of events..?
Pain and Glory Sunday 13th October 5:00 PM Pain and Glory A film director reflects on his life as it all goes wrong.
Aniara Sunday 20th October 5:00 PM Aniara A world of people reflect on life after it all goes wrong.
Woman at War Sunday 27th October 5:00 PM Woman at War A woman does her best to stop her world going wrong.
The Crossing Sunday 3rd November 5:00 PM The Crossing Is it worth the risk to improve her life?
Donbass Sunday 10th November 5:00 PM Donbass A black comedic look at the madness of war.
The Chambermaid Sunday 17th November 5:00 PM The Chambermaid ...struggles to get to clean the top floor .
Permission Sunday 24th November 5:00 PM Permission Footballer cannot play for Iran; her husband says no.
The Bird Catcher Sunday 1st December 5:00 PM The Bird Catcher Young Jewish girl on the run from the Nazis.
By the Grace of God Sunday 8th December 5:00 PM By the Grace of God Spotlighting the cover-ups in the Catholic church.
Photograph Sunday 15th December 5:00 PM Photograph It all started with him taking her photo...
Select Another Programme    
Brochure Autumn 2019
Brochure
Download PDF (3.26 MB)

Find A Film

Search over 1175 films in the Keswick Film Club archive.


Film Festival

Festival Logo

27 Feb - 1 Mar 2020


Friends

KFC is friends with Caldbeck Area Film Society and Brampton Film Club and members share benefits across all organisations


Awards

Keswick Film Club won the Best New Film Society at the British Federation Of Film Societies awards in 2000.

Since then, the club has won Film Society Of The Year and awards for Best Programme four times and Best Website twice.

We have also received numerous Distinctions and Commendations in categories including marketing, programming and website.

Talking Pictures Talking Pictures The KFC Newsletter
Links Explore the internet with Keswick Film Club
Find Us On Facebook