Keswick Film Club - Autumn 2017

Autumn 2017

Select Another Programme    
A Man Called Ove Sunday 10th September 5:00 PM A Man Called Ove Funny, sad, and moving story of a grumpy old man
The Olive Tree Sunday 17th September 5:00 PM The Olive Tree "Save the tree!"
Certain Women Sunday 24th September 5:00 PM Certain Women Four women's stories in small-town USA
Land of Mine Sunday 1st October 5:00 PM Land of Mine German PoWs forced to clear mines in Denmark
Aquarius Sunday 8th October 5:00 PM Aquarius A woman's desire to stay in her threatened home
Frantz Sunday 15th October 5:00 PM Frantz Who is the Frenchman at the German's grave?
The Age of Shadows Sunday 22nd October 5:00 PM The Age of Shadows Double crossing action in Korea
In Syria Sunday 29th October 5:00 PM In Syria Under siege in an apartment in Damascus
The Graduate Sunday 5th November 5:00 PM The Graduate Rheged: Ben tries for Mrs Robinson...and her daughter
God’s Own Country Sunday 12th November 5:00 PM God’s Own Country Life and love on a Yorkshire farm
Hotel Salvation Sunday 19th November 5:00 PM Hotel Salvation Life and death in a Varanasi hotel
The Other Side of Hope Sunday 26th November 5:00 PM The Other Side of Hope Syrian refugee tries to make a life in Finland
The Ghoul Sunday 3rd December 5:00 PM The Ghoul Is he the detective...or the patient?
The Midwife Sunday 10th December 5:00 PM The Midwife Two women meet after 30 years apart
After The Storm Sunday 17th December 5:00 PM After The Storm A man Is stuck with his mother, ex-wife and son
Select Another Programme    
Brochure Autumn 2017
Brochure
Download PDF (0.43 Mb)

Find A Film

Search over 1100 films in the Keswick Film Club archive.


Film Festival

Festival Logo

28 Feb - 3 Mar 2019


Friends

KFC is friends with Caldbeck Area Film Society and Brampton Film Club and members share benefits across all organisations


Awards

Keswick Film Club won the Best New Film Society at the British Federation Of Film Societies awards in 2000.

Since then, the club has won Film Society Of The Year and awards for Best Programme four times and Best Website twice.

We have also received numerous Distinctions and Commendations in categories including marketing, programming and website.

Talking Pictures Talking Pictures The KFC Newsletter
Links Explore the internet with Keswick Film Club
Find Us On Facebook