Keswick Film Club - Autumn 2007

Autumn 2007

Select Another Programme    
Sunday 16th September 5:00 PM Moliere Exuberant fun: France's comic genius as a young blood
Sunday 23rd September 5:00 PM This Is England Shane Meadows' finest yet, fizzing with energy and humour
Sunday 30th September 5:00 PM The Night of the Sunflowers Riveting drama from Spain, with a jigsaw puzzle plot
Sunday 7th October 5:00 PM The Seventh Seal A restored masterpiece, Bergman's wonderful legacy
Sunday 14th October 5:00 PM Days of Glory The true story of WWII's forgotten Algerian heroes
Sunday 21st October 5:00 PM Water Award-winning drama: the Indian oppression of women
Sunday 28th October 5:00 PM Tell No One French riposte to Hollywood: How a thriller should be made
Sunday 4th November 5:00 PM Sketches of Frank Gehry Strong doses of humanity and humour from Gehry and Pollack
Sunday 11th November 5:00 PM Bombs at Teatime How Britain coped with WWII and its aftermath
Sunday 18th November 5:00 PM Hallam Foe An exploration of a disturbed teenager's psyche
Sunday 25th November 5:00 PM The Namesake From India to the USA: a poignant family journey of discovery
Sunday 2nd December 5:00 PM Climates 'Riveting art house cinema of the highest order.' Philip French
Sunday 9th December 5:00 PM The Battle of Algiers Pontecorvo's hugely-respected view of the Algerian revolution
Sunday 16th December 5:00 PM Waitress A funny and charming hit at Sundance, but a tragic aftermath
Select Another Programme    

Find A Film

Search over 1100 films in the Keswick Film Club archive.


Film Festival

Festival Logo

22 - 25 February 2018


Friends

KFC is friends with Caldbeck Area Film Society and Brampton Film Club and members share benefits across all organisations


Awards

Keswick Film Club won the Best New Film Society at the British Federation Of Film Societies awards in 2000.

Since then, the club has won Film Society Of The Year and awards for Best Programme four times and Best Website twice.

We have also received numerous Distinctions and Commendations in categories including marketing, programming and website.

Talking Pictures Talking Pictures The KFC Newsletter
Links Explore the internet with Keswick Film Club
Find Us On Facebook